Meet The INCA Board

It’s important to remember that INCA: The Insulated Render and Cladding Association, is a not for profit association run by the members, for the members. As such, the INCA Board of Management are all volunteers from member companies spread across the industry.

The INCA Board of Management provide the direction, set the focus and objectives and generally oversee the association with the support of an effective leadership team who are assigned to run things on a day to day basis. We obviously thank them all for their time and commitment to making INCA the success that it is.

Meet Team INCA

The everyday activities of the Insulated Render and Cladding Association are managed by a small, dedicated and efficient management team who are ably supported by a network of specialist consultants and professional service providers. The key members of the team are as follows:

John Sparrow – Executive Director

John is responsible for overseeing the day to day management and activities of INCA and for the development of the association. Joining INCA in 2022 he brings a wealth of industry experience spanning some 20 years.

Jane Loomes – Company Secretary

Jane is responsible for legal and financial compliance and maintaining high standards of corporate governance whilst also heading up membership services. Joining INCA in 2019 Jane brings over 10 years EWI contracting experience.

If you need to contact Team INCA at any time you can reach them by email to or by phone 0330 124 6585

Meet The INCA Board

The structure and make up of the INCA Board is defined within the formal Articles of Association. The requirement is for a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson (a system holder and a contractor member) who shall be appointed for a period of two years along with 8 other directors comprising of

  • 3 x system holder members
  • 3 contractor members
  • 2 associate members

The required structure as therefore as follows:

At the AGM on 5th October 2022 it was announced that the current board structure conforms to these requirements and, as such, they were re-elected, en bloc, for the year ending 2023.

The current board are as follows:

Sean Stevenson – Chairperson

Westville Ltd; Contractor Member

Sean is Managing Director at Westville – an energy conservation contracting business, providing insulation and renewable solutions to housing organisations and the public in both the retrofit and new build sectors, across domestic and commercial properties.

Mark Weaver – Vice-Chairperson

Alsecco Ltd; System Holder Member

Mark is Northern Regional Manager at Alsecco UK – a UK market leader in the design, manufacture and supply of innovative and creative facades. Alsecco combine technical and thermal requirements with inspirational finishes to create individuality for designers, architects and specifiers.

Lee Lambley

Saint-Gobain Weber; System Holder Member

Lee is the current Technical Director and Exect Team member at Saint-Gobain Webera recognised manufacturer and innovator of easy-to-apply products in the construction mortars, façades, flooring systems and tile-fixing markets

Suzi Blakley-Taylor

SIKA UK Ltd; System Holder Member

Suzi is EWI Specification Manager at SIKA UK Ltd – producers of a wide range of state-of-the-art systems covering construction products, industrial manufacturing, automotive manufacturing and DIY product ranges.

David Stolton

Baumit UK; System Holder Member

David is Managing Director at Baumit UK Ltd. With over 35 years of experience and in 25 countries, Baumit has become a market leader in external wall insulation, facade renders and paints, internal plasters and specialist healthy living solutions.

Mike Roberts

SERS; Contractor Member

Mike serves on the board at SERS Ltd – a leading UK contractor of external wall insulation for high and low rise properties across the country. SERS are a market leaderi and one of the UK’s largest and most experienced EWI contractors having installed solid wall insulation to over 35,000 homes.

David Lawrence

Lawtech Ltd; Contractor Member

David is Managing Director of Lawtech Group Ltd. – a Principal Contractor and specialist cladding contractor fulfilling multi-million pound regeneration contracts nationwide across all archetypes, from houses to high-rise towers, civic and commercial spaces.

Shane Jones

BuildX (SW) Ltd; Contractor Member

Shane is Operations Director at BuildX (SW) Ltd providers of property services throughout the South West and working collaboratively with clients, including local authorities, social housing providers, landlords and main contractors to find solutions that are fit for all.

Mark Swift

Kingspan Ltd; Associate Member

Mark is Northern Regional Manager / National Kooltherm Product Manager at Kingspan Insulation UKthe industry leading manufacturer of innovative insulation solutions, which help create a more sustainable and energy efficient built environment. 

Rachel Hill

Wemico Ltd; Associate Member

Rachel is a Director at WEMICO Ltd – a market leader in the manufacture and supply of beads and profiles for external wall insulation systems, external rendering, facade and roofing applications.

In addition the board are supported by the following independent non-executive directors who act in an advisory capacity with a specific focus on country specific issues:

Mitch Gee

Independent; Wales

Mitch is an independent external wall insulation consultant, previous Managing Director at Envirowall and a past Chairman of INCA.

Derek Gray

Independent; Scotland

Derek is Consultant Director at DKHG Associates Ltd – providers of a full range of business consultancy requirements pre and post tender, client and material knowledge and understanding within energy efficiency and net zero targets aligned with all the funding routes available.