INCA Awards 2017

Winners of the INCA Awards 2017

The Insulated Render and Cladding Association (INCA) Awards celebrated the successes of exceptional innovation and design in External Wall Insulation (EWI). Project of the Year was awarded to SPSenvirowall and Build-Therm for their great work on Langley Academy Primary School. The project overcame the challenge of causing minimum disruption to pupils, while delivering great thermal performance and design.

The INCA Awards 2017 were presented by former Leicester Tiger, England, and British & Irish Lion captain, Martin Corry. This prestigious black-tie, gala dinner event celebrated its fifth year at the Titanic Hotel, Liverpool on the 5 October in front of approximately 150 industry guests.

Winner of the first ever Installer of the Year Award went to A.C. Whyte & Co for their focus on promoting skills within the industry and dedication to their clients.

Wemico won the Innovation Award for their EWI Thermo-Pro & Trim Solutions product, designed to help protect EWI Systems and reduce cold bridging.

INCA member award winners also include: Aliva UK, Build-Therm, Rateavon, Saint-Gobain Weber, SPSenvirowall, Sto, Structherm and Volkerlaser. Sto Technical Director, Gary Bundy, won the Outstanding Achievement Award for his technical advice to major industry bodies and his development of new standards, including the INCA Technical Committee. Richard Hunter was also announced as the recipient of the Individual Training Achievement for his commitment to upskilling the industry.

INCA Executive Chairman Mitch Gee said:
“We must not lose sight of the energy inefficiencies in our housing stock and continue to strive to work towards warmer, more efficient homes. However we are not a one trick pony. We do not just provide insulation, we are not just about saving carbon. We are able to transform a home, a community, a life.

We provide products that are not only beneficial for society, but are also aspirational for the individual home owner. This has been clearly demonstrated through this years’ brilliant INCA Award winners.”