Meeting: INCA Members' Meeting and AGM

Date: Wednesday 3 July 2019

Time: 10:00am – 12:30pm

Location: Park Plaza Nottingham, 41 Maid Marion Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD

Chairman: Mitch Gee
Paper: Minutes



Attendees

Mitch	Gee	Chairman	Andy	Fletcher	SPSenvirowall
Taryn	Davies	Dryvit UK	David	Harrison	Structherm
Mark	Newell	EJOT	Lee	Lambley	Weber
Chris	Glinn	Joyner Group	Padraig	Barry	Weber
Mark	Swift	Kingspan Insulation	Malcolm	Kitching	Westdale
Richard	Howells	Parex	Sean	Stevenson	Westville
Shaun	Moss	PPG	Bob	Deane	Wetherby
Chris	Oliff	Rendserve			
Stuart	Oliff	Rendserve	Jon	Warren	Energiesprong
Paul	Banks	S and B EPS	Jake	Springford	Secretariat
Andy	Fletcher	SPSenvirowall	Hannah	Martin	Secretariat

Apologies

Jennifer	Phin	A.C. Whyte & Co	Marion	Gracie	SERS
Mark	Weaver	Alsecco	Tim	Deathridge	Sto
Richard	Martin	Fischer Fixings	Rachel	Hill	Wemico
Marcus	Alcindor	Rollecate	Laura	Hennahane	Wetherby

1. Welcome

The Chairman welcomed members to the INCA Members Meeting and AGM.

2. Apologies

It was noted that the apologies that had been received would be recorded in the minutes.

3. How INCA will look in the future

The Chairman gave a presentation on the history of INCA, and outlined the future options for operating INCA beyond Build UK's secretariat management. Members were informed that negotiations with the National Insulation Association (NIA) were ongoing, but if terms were unacceptable to the board then other secretariat options would be investigated. The Board would meet again in the near future to vote and decide on a course for INCA.

Members discussed the options, raising points that they were open to merging with the NIA, but that INCA's brand and identity must be protected.

4. Celebrating EWI Innovation & Excellence: INCA Awards 2019

Jake Springford (Secretariat) gave a presentation highlighting all the shortlisted entries for the INCA Awards. He congratulated all those who made the shortlist and thanked all who entered. The new sponsorship package was also presented, and INCA Members were encouraged to support their association and the INCA Awards by investigating possible sponsorship. Members were reminded that the awards were on the 28 November 2019 and were encouraged to book.

5. Jon Warren – Energiesprong

The Chairman invited Jon Warren of Energiesprong to deliver a presentation on his company. Jon gave a presentation on new approaches to wholescale retrofit that had seen success in the Netherlands. He outlined the plan to branch into the UK and how Energiesprong retrofit can help the UK reach its net-zero emission goal.

If members would like to see the slides, please contact the Secretariat.

6. Notice

The notice of the AGM was taken as read.

7. Minutes of the AGM held on 05 July 2018 and Matters Arising

Following a proposal from the Chairman, which was seconded by Sean Stevenson (Westville), the minutes of the AGM held on 05 July 2018 were unanimously approved by INCA members and signed by the Chairman.

There were no matters arising.

8. Financial Statements for the year ended 31 March 2018

INCA members were directed to the financial statements, including the income and expenditure account and balance sheet, for the year ended 31 March 2019.

The accounts showed a surplus of £9,816 against a budgeted surplus of £17,302. INCA reserves now stand at £114,129

The Chairman proposed that the financial statements for the year ended 31 March 2018 be received. This was seconded by Sean Stevenson (Westville) and unanimously supported by INCA members.

9. Election of Chairman

The Chairman reminded members that he has been in his position for three years, which would ordinarily mean that he would stand down. However given INCA's current situation and in the absence of other volunteers, it was proposed by Bob Deane (Wetherby) that the Chairman should continue in his role. This was seconded by Taryn Davies (Dryvit) and unanimously supported by INCA members.

10. **Election of Board of Management for Ensuing Year**

It was noted that, in accordance with the INCA Articles of Association, the Board of Management comprised the Chairman, Vice Chairman, and eight Directors made up of three Contractors, three System Designers and two Associates.

The Chairman confirmed that the following nominations had been received in advance of the meeting:

Officers

- 1. Chairman Mitch Gee (SPSenvirowall)
- 2. Immediate Past Chairman Padraig Barry (Weber)

System Designers (three positions available)

- 3. Mark Weaver (Alsecco)
- Taryn Davies (Dryvit)
 Tim Deathridge (Sto)

Contractors (three positions available)

- 6. Hazel Turner (Complete Rendering Solutions)
- 7. Phil Joyner (Joyners)
- 8. Sean Stevenson (Westville)

Associates (two positions available)

- 9. Rob Hardes (Brett Specialised Aggregates)
- 10. Mark Swift (Kingspan)

This meant that there were currently no contested positions on the Board of Management.

The Chairman formally proposed that the nominations be elected en-bloc for 2018/19. This was seconded by Malcolm Kitching (Westdale Services) and unanimously supported by INCA members.

11. **Any Other Business**

As there was no other business, the Chairman closed the AGM by thanking INCA members for their attendance and continued support of INCA.

Future Meetings

Board	Awards Dinner
20 August	28 November